danaxsilent.blogg.se

Intro final fantasy ost type 0
Intro final fantasy ost type 0







It feels great to actually type this out, now in my freshman year of college. mikeastarb and I soon recorded our parts, and we have the current version that you hear now. In my senior year of high school, within 3 hours of scrapping the old one, I made a newer, superior song. I filled the midrange with too many sounds, and the arrangement I made was so difficult to go through, I had to scrap it. Within a few months, things got recorded and were ready to go out. Not long after, a better idea came to me: chiptune! Having had some experience with LSDj, I picked it up and got to work. Progress was being made, but stagnation collectively made people reluctant to move forward, so it evaporated after a short while. I was in the music program and just switched from trumpet to trombone, so I got my friends to pick up the other instruments and help me out. Starting in my junior year of high school, I took this on and thought a great idea would be to make a ska band. PixelPanic: This song has so much to it, it hurts to remember. This version on the album is actually a completely new version for some time, there was a different version of this song in the final lineup! I'm not complaining though, because it turned out fantastically. Mirby: This song has been through so many revisions, but I knew it was good with each one. While the track itself is by no means my best work, it has some artifacts of my old style that I love: namely, a more downtempo feel, more liberal arrangement, and some quirky solo stuff.Ġ2.

INTRO FINAL FANTASY OST TYPE 0 MOVIE

Shout out to Mirby for helping me with the name, and for allowing it to be egregiously long (10 points for whoever can catch the movie it was referencing). I envisioned Cid sitting on a hill looking at the sunset after a long and arduous adventure. The other theme I used ("Rebel Army") was one that I would constantly listen to on the bus from school.įor the feel of the piece, I wanted to go for a "final credits" type of vibe. Thrilled that someone was asking me to participate, I happily chose FF2.Īn interesting thing about one of the FF2 Cid sources I used is that it actually doesn't appear in game anywhere - it was a scrapped airship theme that was later released on the OST for FF2. I was chilling on IRC when Mirby asked if I wanted to do a track for her Cid tribute album. Therex: So this was one of my first tracks I wrote for OCR. Anyways, a great intro to the album with a promise of what's to come. Because it's nice having song titles reference old things like that. Also, the title is a reference to an old, but awesome, movie. Mirby: This is a fun little song that technically uses a song that was never used in the original game, but it's happy and bubbly and it works. "Skyhigh OR How the Sun Set on an Engineering Age" (Final Fantasy II) Thirteen tracks by twelve talented artists showcasing all different Cids, in addition to a sampling of artwork by several different folks representing a small handful of those same Cids, are available for your listening, and viewing, pleasure.Ġ1. It worked quite well and, a little over two years later, the finished product stands before you. Of course, not all Cids have their own de facto themes, so I opened it up a bit more: themes that could be linked to that Cid, such as airship themes or area themes, were permissible. More specifically, the themes of the many Cids of the Final Fantasy games. Much like BadAss was boss themes, Audio Engineering is Cid themes. The first BadAss album had been recently released, and it made me realize that themed albums worked just as well as those based on whole game soundtracks. This album started in 2012 shortly after MAGFest ended, and was quite a simple idea. Hey, Mirby here, and, as you can guess, I'm the director of Audio Engineering. Comments from album director Taylor Brown (Mirby) & ReMixers







Intro final fantasy ost type 0