danaxsilent.blogg.se

7. Xbox 360 Wireless Speed Wheel
7. xbox 360 wireless speed wheel














  1. 7. XBOX 360 WIRELESS SPEED WHEEL FULL RACING WHEEL
  2. 7. XBOX 360 WIRELESS SPEED WHEEL DRIVERS FOR THE

7. Xbox 360 Wireless Speed Wheel Full Racing Wheel

The Speed Wheel bridges the gap between the Controller S and a full racing wheel.Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Receiver Connect Xbox 360 Controller To PC - White. By the end of the weekend, the Speed Wheel had won me over. As a car guy and a bit of a racing sim snob, I initially viewed this wireless, motion sensitive plastic bauble down the bridge of my upturned nose. The shape is a bit unconventional, but it delivers intuitive steering with motion sensors, Trigger buttons for gas and brake and has buttons for game-specific functions as well as rumble feedback.Along with my review copy of Forza Motorsport 4, I was sent an example of Microsoft's Wireless Speed Wheel to test with the game. The wheel and pedals feel.If you like Xbox 360 racing games then you probably feel the need for speed and the Xbox 360 Wireless Speed Wheel will satisfy that need. Concentric LACT4P-12V-5 Linear Actuator with Feedback: 4' Stroke, 12V, 1.7'/s Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Gaming Receiver for Windows® Xbox 360 Wireless Controller 12'x12'x.25' sheet of aluminum (available at hardware store) 4 of shelf track (or whatever generic type can be found) Assorted nuts and bolts for making steering drive connectionsMicrosoft's Wireless Speed Wheel will be available in late October.I really like this product, I have had steering wheels before that did not live up to expectation but this has been superb so far.

7. Xbox 360 Wireless Speed Wheel Drivers For The

XB360 Wireless.Normally, I do my racing simulation from behind a proper racing wheel with 900 degrees of rotation belt-driven force feedback the choice between paddle, H-pattern, or sequential shifters a trio of pedals and an aluminum adjustable stand to hold it all together. I came to the conclusion that I probably need separate drivers for the wheel that are different from normal xbox controls, but I cant find them anywhere.14K Gold 40mm Figaro Link Necklace 24 Xbox 360 Wireless Speed Wheel Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Steering Wheel Pre-Owned GameStop Inc. Hello, im days trying to make my Xbox Speed Wheel work on my pc but it doesnt connect with the xbox wireless receiver, I tried everything but it didnt work.

On one of the device's stalks you'll find a directional pad and the left trigger and on its other stalk the Y/X/B/A buttons and the right trigger. Then again, the name "Wireless Speed Yoke" likely just doesn't roll of the tongue as smoothly. Surely the wireless wheel can't do better?The wireless wheel isn't so much shaped like a wheel as it is a stylized flight yoke from an airplane.

7. xbox 360 wireless speed wheel

Don't get me wrong, the Speed Wheel's built-in rumble function is nice (it's even accompanied by cool flashing green lights embedded at the ends of the stalks), but the vibration is no real substitute for the pull of a gear, belt, or cable-actuated racing wheel.I also have a few issues with the way that one uses the Speed Wheel. This is mostly because of the lack of true force feedback. The key word, if you haven't noticed, is "casual," because when I later ramped up the difficulty level and the in-game cars started to get twitchy, I had a bit of trouble dialing in the right amount of steering and counter-steering. With the game set at its causal settings, I had a blast casually navigating my favorite tracks with this casual racing wheel. The steering was surprisingly accurate for a hunk of plastic that you hold in space ahead of you.

(And then repeat the process to give control back to the Wheel when it was time to race.) I'd like to be able to access the entire interface with the single controller, but perhaps that's more of an issue with Turn 10's game than the design of the Speed Wheel.There's also no place to plug in the standard wired headset that ships with the Xbox 360, so you'll need a second controller connected or a wireless headset (at an additional cost) if you want to be able to chat with your buddies during your next virtual track day.Overall, the Wireless Speed Wheel exceeded my expectations where it counted: on the track. This meant that if I wanted to check on those Community pages between races, I'd need to back out to the home screen, switch to the Controller S, and then renavigate to and browse them using the second controller. While playing Forza 4, that proved to be a bit of an issue when navigating the menus, as certain tabs of the Community pages can't be accessed without a tap of a shoulder button. Where the standard Controller S can be rested in a lap and a fixed wheel will somewhat support my arms, holding the Speed Wheel in front of me for long periods of time left my shoulders and back feeling tight and sore.Earlier, I mentioned that the Speed Wheel lacked an analog for the Controller S' shoulder buttons. Additionally, the ergonomics of the wheel also left me feeling a bit tired after extended sessions. Granted, you will look significantly less stupid than the guy sawing away at nothing in front of his Kinect, so it's not all bad.

No, this wheel is not as good as my regular, more involved setup, but I also understand that maybe 90 percent of casual racing fans don't want to sacrifice half of a closet, 10 minutes of extra setup time, and, more importantly, almost $300 for what only the most hard-core would consider "better." These are the casual drivers who never set the difficulty level past "Normal" and never set the transmission to "Manual," but still enjoy a good race and perhaps want more control and accuracy than the standard Xbox 360 Controller S' thumbstick can offer.If that sort of casual racing sim fanatic sounds like you, the Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Speed Wheel merits checking out when it hits shelves on October 31 at an MSRP of about $60.

7. xbox 360 wireless speed wheel